State government appoints new Shah Alam Mayor, 5 Municipal Council YDPs


SHAH ALAM, 5 January: The state government announced the appointment of the new Mayor of Shah Alam, new Municipal/ District Council Yang Dipertuas and the new Director of JAIS today.

The appointment was held during the Appointment Letter Presentation Ceremony by the State Government Secretary, Datuk Mohammad Khusrin Munawi.


Among those appointed are the Mayor of the Shah Alam City Council (MBSA), Datuk Ahmad Zaharin Mojd Saad; the Subang Jaya Municipal Council (MPSJ) Yang diPertua, Datuk Nor Hisham Ahmad Dahlan and the Kajang Municipal Council (MPKj) Yang diPertua, Mr Mohd Sayuthi Bakar.

Meanwhile, other positions are the Ampang Jaya Municipal Council (MPAJ) Yang diPertua, Abd Hamid Hussain; the Sepang Municipal Council (MPSp) Yang diPertua, Puasa Mohd Taib and the Sabak Bernam District Council (MDSB) Yang diPertua, Azlinda Azman.

At the same time, Datuk Haris Kasim was appointed as the Selangor Islamic Religious Department (JAIS) Director to replace Ahmad Zaharin Mohd Saad.


Pengarang :